Just my two cents

Musings on social media and the world as I see it

My year of blogging

Leave a comment


 

It’s a new year and I’ve joined the 38% of Americans who make a resolution. Of course I have personal ones, like working out more and losing weight. You know — the repeater resolutions. But this year my NEW resolution is to blog more.blog-write-reasonably-pleasant-flirting-ecard-someecards

And I don’t mean just posting here on my blog. It’s easy to churn out a blog or two a week once you set your mind to it and get in the groove (or so I’m told). But I also resolve to be more of an active member of the social community. I want to blog here, but I also want to read more blogs, comment more, and become someone who is considered a contributing member of the social society.

So, here’s my plan. Because without a check list I’m just lost.

 

1 – Post twice weekly to my blog

2 – Rework my reader so that I have a manageble number of blogs to peruse on a daily basis.

3 – Comment on no less than 3 blog posts every day

4 – Read the tweet stream of those I follow on Twitter and comment on at least 5 tweets each day

5 – Post at least 3 interesting, meaningful and helpful tweets each day.

This should be totally manageable, right? What else can I add to my list?

Author: Nancy Jean

I love reading, writing, music, the beach, and being a mom to two rescue dogs. My job is social media for health care.

Leave a Reply

