Just my two cents

Musings on social media and the world as I see it

I stand corrected, and I’m happy to admit I was wrong!

Leave a comment


In yesterday’s post I expressed my disappointment in the David Ortiz selfie because I read that it had been pre-arranged as a promo for Samsung. This morning I updated that post, and now, well, I am basically recanting! 

I just read this article, indicating that The White House says it was not pre-arranged and would not authorize the President’s image for any commercial use. And David Ortiz himself told the Boston Globe that it really was spontaneous

And I believe in Big Papi, and his good nature, and I now believe it was just that… another in a long line of Big Papi moments. Keep the selfie’s coming! Let’s just hope Samsung doesn’t decide to commercialize it again. 

 

Author: Nancy Jean

I love reading, writing, music, the beach, and being a mom to two rescue dogs. My job is social media for health care.

Leave a Reply

